Global Travel Media » Blog Archive This is the Wellness Retreat We all Need | Global Travel Media

Home » Health and Wellness » Currently Reading:

[sam id="86" codes="true"]

This is the Wellness Retreat We all Need

June 6, 2021 Health and Wellness No Comments

All unprecedented challenges amid the pandemic have been a reminder for us to re-prioritize our health and wellness. While the world still sees restricted travels and enhanced social distancing, Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group will virtually celebrate this year’s Global Wellness Day on 12 June 2021 with ‘24 Hours of Wellness’, featuring a series of livestreamed wellness events hosted by diverse wellness experts at properties across the world.

Wellness experiences will be hosted live each hour from individual Mandarin Oriental property Instagram accounts and will feature a variety of practices designed to build participants’ inner and outer strength. These include:

8:00 AM HKT / 1:00 AM BST / 8:00 PM -1 EST
Breathing, Meditation, Yoga and Massage Technique with Yumiko
Instagram Account: @mo_tokyo
9:00 AM HKT / 2:00 AM BST / 9:00 PM -1 EST
Tennis Movement Practice with Gianluca
Instagram Account: @mo_kualalumpur
12:00 PM HKT / 5:00 AM BST / 12:00 AM EST
Mat Pilates Class with Vijay
Instagram Account: @emiratespalace
3:00 PM HKT / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 AM EST
Singing Bowl with Pamela
Instagram Account: @mo_macau
5:00 PM HKT / 10:00 AM BST / 5:00 AM EST
Kobido Renata Beauty Tips and Lifting Techniques with Cécilia
Instagram Account: @mo_paris
10:00 PM HKT / 3:00 PM BST / 10:00 AM EST
Cooking Master Class with Maria and Chef Francisco
Instagram Account: @mo_hydepark

Activities run for 24 hours from 12:00 AM BST / 7:00 AM HKT / 7:00 PM -1 EST on 12 June 2021. For the full calendar and details, please visit https://www.mandarinoriental.com/luxury-spas/global-wellness-day-calendar.

“Inner Strength – Outer Strength” wellness initiative

Back in early 2021, Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group has launched the “Inner Strength – Outer Strength” wellness initiative across at its spas worldwide to make sure guests’ wellbeing from head to toe, in and out are well taken care of. Through this initiative, participating guests at each property can focus on their ‘Inner Strength’ development by taking time for silence, contemplation and mindfulness, while building ‘Outer Strength’ through boosting physical vitality with exercise, movement and healthy nutrition.

From massage and luxury spa treatments to fitness and digital detox, here is a list of the finest wellness retreat experiences in the Mandarin Oriental Hotels that should not be missed.

Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Description automatically generated

Nestled at the heart location of Hong Kong, the award-winning Oriental Spa at the Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, invites cosmopolitans to a 90-minute “Digital Wellness Escape” treatment. The digital detox is more than just freeing guests from electronic distractions, it also focuses on the head, eyes, neck, shoulders, hands and feet, relaxing guests’ strained muscles from everyday use of digital devices and relieving the stress of city life.

The Mandarin Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong has also created hypnotherapy group and workshops for busy city dwellers. Certified hypnotherapist Christine Deschemin will lead guests to embark on a journey to self-improvement and greater-wellbeing, through Hypno-relaxation Workshop, Slimming Hypnosis Workshop and the Bespoke Hypnotherapy, achieving a state of delightful reverie with beauty from the inside out.

To completely wind down after a busy day, join the “Inner Strength, Outer Strength” initiative at Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong for a series of Singing Bowl workshops along with tailored fitness programmes created following a full body composition analysis.

Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok

Description automatically generated A picture containing indoor, floor, wall, ceiling

Description automatically generated

As part of the “Inner Strength – Outer Strength” initiative, Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok is pairing advanced yoga nidra techniques such as pranayama (breathwork) and mantra chanting alongside intense fitness activities, including guided runs and boot camp sessions to balance guests’ mental and physical wellbeing.

To elevate the entire wellness retreat experience, guests can enjoy complimentary fitness classes ranging from Muay Thai, meditative yoga, HIIT Training, Fit Ball Workout and a variety of Fitness & Wellness sessions. For young guests who also want to get active and develop a healthy lifestyle, there is a range of healthy activities designed exclusively for children from 8 to 16 years of age at the Fitness Centre, including kids exercise, kids yoga and kids Muay Thai.

Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta

A group of people in a pool

Description automatically generated with medium confidence A living room with a large screen

Description automatically generated with low confidence

With summer just around the corner, Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta is making a splash with its exciting new package, Dive into the Weekend, calling all scuba-diving enthusiasts for an exceptional staycation experience.

Guests can opt of one of the three options of the package where each is designed for a different skill level: Try Scuba and Level Up Scuba, both in the hotel’s pool, surrounded by lush gardens with sweeping views of the city skyline; and Embrace the Ocean, on an exhilarating trip to Thousand Islands in the Bay of Jakarta.

Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Exclusive at the Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, the “Heritage” treatment begins with a rice and ginger scrub that gently exfoliates the skin, followed by a rich and indulgent cottonseed oil and mango butter body wrap for nourishment. The treatment is completed with a body massage infused with anti-ageing hibiscus oil, leaving your skin with a youthful glow.

Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Description automatically generated A picture containing floor, indoor

Description automatically generated

Take in the spectacular view of Tokyo Metropolis while enjoying the “Ultimate Bathing Ritual” at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo. The ritual begins with an exfoliation to prepare the skin, followed by hydrating the skin with Mandarin Oriental’s bespoke essential oil. Complete the experience with a full body massage and a customised facial for ultimate relaxation.

Mandarin Oriental, Sanya

A picture containing sky, outdoor, water, nature

Description automatically generated A picture containing building, person, outdoor, stone

Description automatically generated

Indulge at the Mandarin Oriental, Sanya for a four-hour long “Hainan’s Hidden Secret” complete wellness treatment, designed to nurture your body comprehensively and uplift your spirits. Guests will be able to enjoy the Lava Sea Shell massage treatment which is the first of its kind in China, using warm shells to ease tired muscles and gives you firmer, healthier looking skin.

Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech

Description automatically generated A person and person sitting on a bed

Description automatically generated with medium confidence

Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech takes guests on an exclusive healing journey in Moroccan style. The 3-hour “Moroccan Rose” is a restorative authentic experience, combing the best natural ingredients that make guests feel recharged and revived. The journey begins with a welcoming foot ritual, followed by a relaxing bath infused with aromatic roses, a full body rose wrap, and a head-to-toe massage using argan oil.

The hotel has recently launched the Wellness Retreat package to help guests feel stronger and refreshed. In addition to the private consultation with a fitness coach or yoga teacher and two personal coaching or yoga sessions, guests may also choose from participating in the vitality cooking or pottery class, as well as an in-room bathology.

Guests who are looking for a more holistic wellness experience at the Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech may also opt for the “Inner Strength – Outer Strength” initiative. It is running workshops on essential oils along with complimentary fitness assessments with their certified coach.

Mandarin Oriental Jumeira, Dubai

Description automatically generated A picture containing indoor, sofa, window, room

Description automatically generated

Enjoy the “Nomadic Sensory Journey”, unique to Mandarin Oriental Jumeira, where every sense is indulged. This one-of-a-kind signature treatment at the Spa features Emirati drumming as part of the healing process, incorporating Asian beauty knowledge with cutting edge technology, delivering a whole new level of serenity.

Wellness on the Road

Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group cares about the wellbeing of both leisure and business travellers. The new global initiative “Wellness on the Road” is exclusively designed for the Group’s corporate partners, aiming to help corporate and meeting travellers maintain a healthy lifestyle and mindful balance while on the road. They will have access to a variety of wellness and mindfulness techniques, platforms and experiences which give benefit both when travelling and when working from home.

For further information, visit https://www.mandarinoriental.com/travel-wellness or email cng@mohg.com.

Health and Safety of staff and guests are upmost priority of Mandarin Oriental hotels. The group has been closely monitoring the evolving situation on COVID-19 and following the direction of WHO. The opening hour of each outlet is subject to local health authorities.

0 0 votes
Article Rating

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Comment on this Article:







Subscribe To Receive Our Daily Global Travel Media Newsletter

The FIRST Australian-based news alert is to be delivered every Morning to your Inbox before you arrive at your desk.

Sponsor / Partners

Luxury Traveller by Robert La Bua – SideBar  Position -1
Top 25 Restaurants
Travel Index

 

ADVERTISEMENTS

Huawei SideBar Tower Banner November

ADVERTISEMENTS

ADVERTISEMENTS

ADVERTISEMENTS

ADVERTISEMENTS

TravelManagers Tower Banner Nov

GLOBAL TRAVEL MEDIA VIDEOS

 

 

 

TravelManagers Tower 2 300x600px

Advertisments

Huawei November Leader / Footer Banner
Global Travel Media
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
%d bloggers like this:
Global Travel Media
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
%d bloggers like this:
sitemap